Hangman’s Holiday

$8.99

Buy Now

SKU: 2954902050267578 Category:

Description

The ninth book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer David Mark – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries. Poisoned port . . . Pet cats in peril . . . Purloined pearls . . . Lord Peter Wimsey solves the mysteries of the man who was blown into the fourth dimension and the murder in fancy dress. He pursues miscreants across several countries and into unexpected hiding places. Dorothy L. Sayers’ other detective, Montague Egg, encounters a fugitive murderer and uncovers a killer in an Oxford cloister. The travelling salesman extraordinaire solves puzzles with a unique combination of matter-of-fact practicality and brilliant deduction.’She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James

Additional information

Merchant

Waterstones

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hangman’s Holiday”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Categories

Subscribe to our newsletter